Why do crocheters do projects they hate doing?

I was just wondering I have noticed on here that some fellow crocheters are working on projects that they hate doing. Then why do crocheters do projects they hate to do even if it is for a gift? I am new to crocheting so maybe that is why I don't understand. :eek

Yep, or it seems easy and then I realize it's so repetitive that I'm bored to tears. Sometimes it's just that I know the recipient will love it, so I keep going until it's done.

And sometimes it's because I've invested so much time in it already, it would be a shame not to finish it.

Lots of reasons! :lol

Sometimes you hate the gift but love the 'giftee', so you keep going.

Like making bright orange socks that drove me up the wall between the color and the shaping... but the look of joy on my sister's face made all the frogging worth it.

I just hate finishing. I have several projects that lie in pieces, because I just don't want to sew them all together. I just like the actual crocheting part. :) Other times, I crochet something that I know the recipient will really like, so I just bear through and get it done.

A lot of my yarn is donated for my charity work and it isn't always my choice of colors. I use what I have and have to keep telling myself, someone will like this:)

I have to remind myself that we all like different things!