Have you ever lost the desire to crochet?

I am finally getting back into wanting to crochet again but I had picked several projects in November and December to work up for the holidays and I just couldn't get into them. I put both the projects to the side. Then a couple of friends and co-workers announced that they were pregant which seems to have been my inspiration. I have started a baby afghan and I'm looking forward to working on it almost every night. I know I've had a REALLY rough year but I was wondering if anyone else has ever hit a slump before. If so, what did you do to get out of it. This was my first time (and I have been crocheting for over 10 years) where I just didn't have the desire to crochet. :( Thanks for listening.

I feel this way a lot of times, but I contribute it to too many other things going on around me. If I didn't work, I could really crochet/knit and make everything I want! That's my story and I'm sticking to it:lol

I have been there. Due to circumstances at work and at home, I found myself getting deeper and deeper "in the dumps" and finally my doctor put me on medication for depression. For 2 years, I had to force myself to pick up my crochet hook and work on a few special order projects here and there. I found no joy in it at all - it was work.

The medication I'm taking has improved my outlook greatly, and my circumstances have improved as well (my son dumped his nasty girlfriend and my rude arrogant boss got fired :yay). My desire to crochet has returned and I'm crocheting every chance I get! :hook