Anyone quit knitting after learning crochet?

I'm still kind of new to crochet; I taught myself the basics a few months ago. I was wondering if anyone totally gave up knitting after learning to crochet? Since I got into crochet, I have had no interest in knitting LOL. I find crochet to be more relaxing and more creative, so knitting just doesn't seem to interest me anymore.

Has anyone else had the same experience? :hook

I knit, but since I learned how to crochet, I can't seem to pick up the knitting needles again! I still have all of my knitting needles and notions and every once in a while think about knitting something, but mind you, it ends up being only thinking about it! :lol

I do both but prefer to crochet. It is easier for me to use one hook rather than two needles- too much coordination needed. :think:lol

I like crochet better for some things because it's so much faster. I just learned to knit a few months ago and mind you, I'm not very good at it. The challenge to learn is there but when I wanna make an afghan or a fast project, I'm picking up the hook. :hook I've always got something OTN and OTH. Several in fact, lol. It's all so addictive!

I can knit a little. I was SO glad to finally learn to crochet, simply cause it goes SO much faster. I may occasionally knit a dish cloth or scarf, but that's as big as i'll do. I'll knit a scarf from Homespun, but won't touch Homespun to crochet with.

I am just the opposite. I have always loved my crochet, especially the thread work. And I am much more proficient in crochet, even though I learned to do both at a young age. I just prefer crochet for some things and knit for the other. Crochet is my fast fix when I want some instant gratification, but the knitting projects also challenge me in other areas. I have equal love and respect for both of these crafts.