Help me choose!

What should I use for my edging?  

48 members have voted

1. 1. What should I use for my edging?

• Fun Fur (Citrus - blue green variegated)
    • Fancy Fur (Tropical Turquoise)
    • Neither/Different (please explain)

Edited: Thank you for all your input ladies, I've never worked with fun fur before, so after being informed about the washability and how it sheds I have decided against using it. Thanks for all the honest input ladies :hug I'll be sure to post pictures when the blanket is complete!! :hook

I'm making this baby blanket out with Caron Simply Soft in Soft Blue and the pattern has a shell type edging, but I decided that I'd like to do a fun fur type edging. I went to Wal Mart last night (40 miles away and still the only place around here I can buy yarn :angry) and wanted just a light blue fun fur, well they didn't have this, but these are the 2 that I narrowed it down to. I only have one of the fun fur (hope that'd be enough...do you think?:think) but I have 2 of the fancy fur (it was on sale ;))

I just thought I'd ask some opinions...which should I edge the blanket in once it is complete? Or should I get a different type or different color? Also I've never worked with fun fur or fancy fur so do you have any suggestions for the edging....just sc, or hdc or dc? Any suggestions would be appreciated! Here are the pics to help you choose, thanks for any opinions!!

These are clickable!

th_102_1191.jpg

th_102_1195.jpg

th_102_1194.jpg

Whats the wash instructions for fun fur? I would worry about it washing funny with a blanket that is meant for a baby. I would go with a shell edging in a different color of simply soft myself. They have a couple nice blues. That way its still a little fancy without being furry.

I would nix the fun fur and do a beautiful shell edging in a verigated acrylic so you could see the shell pattern.

I don't think Fun Fur would hold up to the washing and drying a baby blanket must go through.