CROCHET! newest issue

addictedtoyarn

Wow I got the new Crochet! issue yesterday at B&N It is really great! They have a bunch of cute shrug/bolero patterns in it I am in love with the green shrug on the front cover(and believe it or not it is made in easy to find yarns the main yarn is dark sage Caron SS) My favorite pattern is the black and white twin set about mid-magazine it is beautiful. anyone else get their's yet?

I have a subscription and got it last week or so. I was actually a bit disappointed in this one. There were only 2 things I really liked. Oh well, all the issues that had a lot outweigh this one ;)

Funny, it seems that all the magazines are now full of boleros and shrugs. I know they are fashionable but I feel that too much space is allotted to this style. Being a little old granny, I prefer to see one or two more classic patterns in each issue. I love Crochet! but lately the patterns have been a bit over the top for me. :(

I was rather disappointed, too. There are so many shrugs which I will never make and can't imagine wearing. (Just not my style.) I also noticed that none of their clothes are very big and I am, unfortunately!

I still haven't received mine :( . I don't understand... I thought we were supposed to receive subscriptions before they were out in the store :think .

I'm hoping it will show up soon.

Funny, it seems that all the magazines are now full of boleros and shrugs. I know they are fashionable but I feel that too much space is allotted to this style. Being a little old granny, I prefer to see one or two more classic patterns in each issue. I love Crochet! but lately the patterns have been a bit over the top for me. :(

I must be an 'old granny' too, Roli. LOL! I agree with you. I've always preferred Crochet!, but seems the patterns are getting more over the top with each issue. Their patterns are very fashionable, but only a few I'd make (or wear). Guess I'm all 'shrugged' out!