What is Your Resolution in Crochet For Next Year?

Okay I know this is a little early but as I'm typing I got to thinking why not make a list of things I would like to crochet for next year and silly me I'm already making a list so my question is Has anybody made a list of new things to try for next year? Just curious since silly me I am doing that already

in the new year, i want to finish up some ufo's, work w/ my knitting more, learn hairpin lace, and learn to do graph ghans (like 'the lady in the lake' 1 in afghan section...just the basic idea of that). maybe try designing something.

sandy

I guess the only new thing that I would like to try is lining purses/bags as I am not very good at sewing. Other than that, I want to finish all these UFO's I have laying around and my New Year's Resolution is to weave in the ends as soon as I get done with a project. I hate weaving in ends so I tend to let my FOs pile up and then it is more miserable to sit down and weave in ends on a bunch of stuff. I have already started working on this resolution :lol.

Well I'm glad to see I'm not the only one thinking of what to crochet in the new year. Though now I need to stop making a list since it's almost a whole page of things so that way I'm not overwhelming myself yikes

Oh my goodness, what a good question...

I have stacks of things I want to crochet. My top three resolutions for 2010 are:

1) Learn crochet cables (am too lazy to tackle front and back post stitches)

2) Learn to knit socks (not crochet, but still...)

3) Crochet and KEEP something for myself. A shawl. Or a hat. One of the things I need and make ... just to give away. Again. And again. And again :lol

I haven't actually written anything down yet, but so many ideas are floating around in my head. I know I want to make afghans for several people for Christmas next year, and scarves. So, to make a list, let's see...

1. Start next year's Christmas gifts right after this Christmas.