You know you're a crochet addict when...

...you wake up and realize you were dreaming about crocheting! :c9

...you have more closet space taken up by yarn than clothes. :yarn

These are both true for me. I thought it would be fun to hear how addicted everyone is...

You know when you are a crochet addict when

1 your yarn stash is way, way more than what's in the local craft store yarn aisles.

2) you follow someone in the yarn aisle to make sure they aren't going near the yarn you want before you can get to it.

3) you first look for the sale and clearance signs by the yarn and grab all that you can carry (before you go back and get the cart you should have gotten in the first place).

4) you have more crochet books and leaflets than what is on display at the stores.

My name is LI Roe and I am a hopeless crochetoholic.

LI Roe

I have twice as many crochet hooks as I have skeins of yarn, I've been buying them at tag and estate sales for 40+ years, I now have a shoe and cigar box full of them, yikes!

Funny thing, out of all these hooks, I only use a select few favorite Boye ones.... (I usually tend to use the blue ones, too, what's with that?)

I refuse to divulge the stacks of crochet pattern books I have hidden in every nook and cranny around the house, on the grounds it may incriminate me....

When hubby mentions my crochet habit, I remind him of his screwdriver collection....

You know you're a crochet addict, when on that rare occasion that you take your daughter to the music show she's been begging you to go to... and all you can think about during the show is.... darn, I wish I had bought that light up crochet hook from HL the other day so I could crochet in the dark. :rofl

You know you're a crochet addict when instead of counting sheep to get to sleep, you imagine yourself making single crochet stitches and count those instead...