How many crafts do you know?

I started this wonderful world of craft making by teaching myself how to crochet, next came knitting which I’m still learning and not very good at LOL. Next on the horizon I believe it’s going to be tatting or macramé… haven’t decided which will come next but creating crafts not only keeps you busy but does brighten up your wardrobe, your house and you never run out of gifts for others!

How many crafts do you know? And do you have a favorite?

I can make piles of paper in any room in the house!

Seriously, crocheting was something I taught myself as my other ventures have been in creating things that only stay in one's memories. I wanted something I could do with my hands and when finished, would give me something I could touch.

Do you count cutting hair, cooking, washing, typing, bookkeeping, taking others to the doctor or the grocery store, gardening, lawn care, cleaning the house, earning a living, etc.?

I must be in a serious mood tonite. The skill and artistry required to live life gracefully and victoriously is indeed a craft. It must be learned, honed, and perfected.

Here's to enjoying the process. Thanks to all of you who bring beauty and usefulness together.

well where should I start......crochet is my favorite, but I can do ceramics from mixing and pouring the molds firing painting them and firing again if glazed. I do plastic canvas, cross stitch, embroidery, bow making, floral arrangements, some things with woodworking, candy making, latch hook, paint by number, stenciling, glass painting, fabric painting (on t-shirts etc). I am sure there are a few others that I am leaving out, but crochet is the main one that I do. The others I take in spells and some I don't do at all anymore simply because of the lack of time and others I don't really enjoy.

Crochet - the thing I am addicted to right now - 38 years

Knit - only done slippers and hats - 29 years

Embrodery (?) - pillow cases and towels - 38 years