Annie's Attic Free pattern 06/3/08

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

this is the first knitted pattern I've seen for free pattern of the day since I started checking this site daily and I've been doing so for about 4 years...

It's a fabulous bag, I am probably going to have to knit me one. I really like it. :)

Blessed Be.

I think I read where it's considered to be an easy pattern. It looks like a really pretty bag! I might just have to learn how to knit if they're going to be putting up patterns like this one. :lol

Yes it is knit. Someone goofed and put up an incorrect pattern. I don't know if it will make any difference, but I sent a message to the Webmaster stating the problem. Maybe someone will change it today to a crochet pattern.

Why is it odd that it is a knitting pattern? I don't see anywhere on the web site that the free pattern is supposed to be exclusivly crochet. Annie's sells knitting patterns too...... Also, just because the pattern states crochet yarn....why can't you knit with it?

Why is it odd that it is a knitting pattern? I don't see anywhere on the web site that the free pattern is supposed to be exclusivly crochet. Annie's sells knitting patterns too...... Also, just because the pattern states crochet yarn....why can't you knit with it?

I was thinking the same thing. Maybe they're expanding their free patterns to appeal to a variety of people. They might even put up plastic canvas or other patterns because their catalog has a lot of different craft patterns in it.

Maybe they figure it's so popular with crocheters, they decided to branch out.

Debbi

This is the first knit pattern I've seen on Annie's Attic freebies. Nice that they're trying to reach different crafters. :) The only ones I'm interested in are CROCHET, lol. I guess we've had our fair share of free patterns over the years. Time to share the happiness with other crafters.