special request squares

LaVonneK

I have a special request. I have never done this before, but here goes. My sister just lost her husband tuesday and is going through alot of grief. She had two teenage girls, one is pregnant. It hit pretty hard, he died of a heart attack in his sleep. He was only 41. My request is that I would like to make a few blankets for them, but need your help with squares. If anyone would be willing to make one square and send it to me so I can put them together into blankets, I would really appreciate the help. Any kind of squares around 6 or 7 inches. I work and just don't have the time to crochet that much. It would take me a couple months to do something this big. If you send squares please pm me and I will give you my address. Again any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your bil. I started making a granny square afghan, but lost interest. I have some squares already made I would like to send you. Please PM me your address.

:hug

:turtle:vheart

so very to hear of the death of your bil. Please accept my prayers for all concerned .

I will gladly send some squares. please post if you decide on specific colors. pm me your address.

Thank you all, you are very kind. This will be a suprise for my sister and her daughters. There is no color preference or yarn preference. Just what ever is on hand. They aren't picky and neither am I. I very much appreciate the help. When I get enough squares I will post pics of the finished blankets before I give them to my sister and neices. Thanks again.

I'm so sorry to hear about your BIL. I'd love to help, I have a bunch of 6 in squares I made during the last charity weekend that are just looking for a home.

I'm so terribly sorry to hear about your family's loss of your brother-in-law. You and your family are in my prayers.