Wow! Look at all this room!

lindamry

Thank you Amy, for providing these Special Interest Groups. Is anybody else here?

I'll start:

I've been crocheting since I was about 10 years old but only started knitting about three years ago. I still sometimes have a problem with my tension on purl stitches. I knit Continental style on aluminum needles that I inherited from my grandmother. I'm currently knitting a vest in Homespun for my husband.

What about you?

Linda Y

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yes, Thankyou!

I'm getting some yarn this weekend to knit my very first item. My dh is going to teach me. How cool is that! He learned to knit last year. His first scarf was a Slytherin Scarf for dd. I'm going to make him a Gryfindor scarf 'cause that's what he wants. I'll using size 7 bamboo circ needles and ww plymouth encore in the appropriate colors. I want to get good enough to knit socks. I like crocheted socks but I want some knit ones too.

Thank you Amy for providing these special groups.

I'm a beginner knitter for the last 15 years:eek Yes I have been trying to teach myself to knit for 15 years. I kept getting frustrated and throwing the needles in a drawer then digging them out again and starting all over. Last year I found the Continental method and I just took off. It suddenly all made since to me. I think since I'm a crocheter, holding the yarn in my right hand and throwing was just too confusing and akward.

I am currently working on a sweater for myself using a Patons pattern and Caron Soft Shadows yarn.

I'm a beginner knitter for the last 15 years:eek Yes I have been trying to teach myself to knit for 15 years. I kept getting frustrated and throwing the needles in a drawer then digging them out again and starting all over. Last year I found the Continental method and I just took off.