Squares for a c'ville friendshipghan

:hi Hello all!

I have been a member of this forum for about 8 months now. I joined after running across it in a Goggle search on crochet. Everyone seemed so friendly and helpful, the humor was clean and fun, no rudeness, and just an all around good place to be. :ccompute

In that short time, you ladies (and few gentlemen) have impressed me, inspired me, helped me, and spoiled me. Everyone's talent and creativity continue to astonish. This is the site I always turn to for laughter and support. I'm not very good at making friends in person, but you ladies have quickly become just that- friends. :ghug

That being said, I'm hoping to put together a friendshipghan made of 6" squares. I would be willing to pay for the shipping and/or materials. Once assembled, I'll always be able to wrap up in the warmth of the friendship you ladies have given, even while not on this site.

Whether you donate a few squares or not, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for being a wonderful, warm group of caring individuals. :2blush

Thank you.

:hug:ty

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Sassy if you dont mind waiting until summer camp and the June charity blitz is over I would love to help you out. I am just really busy between work and the blitz and summer camp swap.

Sassy if you dont mind waiting until summer camp and the June charity blitz is over I would love to help you out. I am just really busy between work and the blitz and summer camp swap.

Hi Tammy,

That would be just fine. Thank you so much for offering! :hug

I also would appreciate it if you could wait a month or two. Things are piling up here also. I could send one or two by then. No need to pay for materials or postage.:hook

What colors are you looking for anyway?

I also would appreciate it if you could wait a month or two. Things are piling up here also. I could send one or two by then. No need to pay for materials or postage.:hook