Annie's Hooked on Crochet DISCONTINUED!

PoetryinYarn

Wait....I just had my subscription to Annie's Favorite Crochet changed to Annie's Hooked on Crochet and now they are discontinuing that one too? Strange....

But then again, maybe that is the reason that I haven't been bombarded with notices that my subscription is expiring soon...that has certainly been nice but I didn't notice it until you mentioned it. Hmmmmmm...

Sara

I wrote as I have a subscription to Hooked on Crochet prepaid for a long time this is the response:

Dear Peggy,

Thank you for your email. In the spring we will merge Annie's Hooked on Crochet with Crochet World. If you do not wish to continue with this publication, please contact us and we will be happy to issue you a refund.

We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

Please let us know if we may be of further assistance to you.

Thank you,

Lisa,

Customer Service

1-800-282-6643

So we had:

Annie's Favorites

Hooked on Crochet

They merged to be:

Annie's Hooked on Crochet

Now that's going to merge with Crochet World. I wonder if they'll change the name again and how it'll affect the magazine. I liked the other two/one magazine sometimes. I like CW more often.

We'll have to wait and see. LOL

I hope they don't make Crochet World more like the other two. Crochet World is homey, but not tacky, and frankly, much of what I saw in Hooked on Crochet and Annie's Favorites was old-fashioned (in the worst sense of the term), tacky and "what not to crochet"-worthy.

I've actually made things in Crochet World, but not from the other two.

But I noticed this past issue of Crochet! had some really tacky, uh, crud, in it. Looks like standards are slipping down in Texas.

Oh, no!! I subscribe to both of them... and paid for renewals on them just recently. I agree, I like Crochet World a little better, too.