I have this burning question...

How do you organize your stash and your WIPs?

yesterday I decided to organize my room and to my horror, the yarn stash and WIPs took over 1/2 of my closet. And I have a nice walk-in closet. So right now my dilemma is to organize the stash and the WIPs so that I can have more space in my closet. Otherwise I feel like I can't breath.

Unlike other lucky ladies, I don't have another room to store my stash. I'm a student who lives in a space-limiting apartment. Although I try to restrain myself, it's hard to go to JoAnn's and not bring home any yarn. As I get more yarn, I need to find projects for them. And in the middle of one project, I usually get bored and start a new one. Now I have 4 WIPs going on, each of them separated in a plastic bag. So now my stash is in a big clear plastic container and 4 WIPs are in 4 gigantic plastic bags. Not so aesthetic looking at all!

And how do you deal with left-over yarns? I can't throw any yarn away, even when they're just a bit left. Do you wind them into balls?

I don't know how to deal with the stash issue anymore. I need some room in my closet, otherwise I can't breath!

HELP!:help

I'm in a small apartment too. Which may be why I don't have much of a stash -that and the limited income. I hate to say it, but one of the best remedies may be to buckle down and finish the WIPs. I try not to start another if I already have 2 going. It motivates me to finish something. Most of my recent projects have been small, which helps as well.

:rofl Tracyleigh :lol That was too funny!

My stash and WIPs are a mess right now too, but when I do organize, I keep all my yarns in those large plastic bins with lids. If I get more yarn, I have to get another bin, lol. I also keep an extra bin for my WIPs, so I can find them....rather than scour the house to find them hidden in a bag somewhere. I stack my bins to save space.