Simple Yoyo Square Afghan Along

TamiCrochets

How many of you have tons of scraps laying around in a basket ! I know I do!!!! If you crochet as much as me you probably have tons of baskets of scraps!! ... so I am going to try this pattern Simple Yoyo Square I thought it was sooo pretty and easy anyone can do it!

so Speaking of Anyone! who is interested in Joining this Yoyo square along with me? This is my first attempt at starting a crochet along so I hope i'm doing this right!!!

the pattern i'm using is here -

http://www.geocities.com/cdjsimon/simple_yoyo_square.html

Hope you ladies join me! its going to be lots of fun!!!

• Replies 221
  • Created
  • Last Reply

That's a very cute pattern. I've seen it before, and it's the reason I save even my smallest scraps of yarn. One day I will make a yo-yo afghan like this! :)

I can't join the CAL right now though, as I really don't have enough scraps yet by a long shot. :( I only picked my crochet back up about a year ago after stopping for many years.

Good luck with your CAL! I'd imagine that you'll get lots of CAL'ers soon. Especially as Christmas projects get done and all those little scraps gotta go somewhere! :hook

It's so funny because I was just looking at this square online this morning...I actually started something very similar to this in April, but it's over in the scrapghan CAL,

The pattern I'm doing is one solid piece though, you can check out the link here

I stopped working on mine over the summer because it was just too hot, but am ready to take up working it again...have fun with it...it's tons of ends to weave but I'm in no hurry to finish it up :lol

Hi Tami,