Do you have a boundary of you crochet for?

Ok I was wondering does anybody have a boundary of who they crochet for excluding charities though I'm meaning people in general do you crochet only for family or do you do both family and friends

Both family and friends.

My DH has a small family (by choice), so he filled out the ranks with close friends. And those friends are now my friends. There are three of them that he is really close to, and I have crocheted stuff for all of them.

I'm still relatively new to crocheting, so I haven't made stuff for everyone, but I bet by this xmas I will have done something for everyone.

Last year I finally set these boundaries:

I will no longer make items for people I don't like, make items I don't like or work with yarn I don't like.

Now I enjoy my crochet a lot more and it just flows because I love what I am doing!

Normally, I crocheted for family, for I tend to adopt everyone I meet. But I am so swamped by requests for family, and things I just want to get done. Now as I bring my crochet with me everywhere; I am getting requests from others that challenge my knowledge, which has brought me here. I feel like my head is spinning off but still plugging onward and making progress

I crochet for friends and family, and the item has to be something I enjoy doing, with yarn I am comfortable using. I am not afraid to say no, which keeps me from being overwhelmed with items I feel obligated to do. Therefore if I am bogged down with too much to do I have no one to blame but myself. Charities are first, presents for special days and special folks second, and requests last. I don't take money for requests, this way if it doesn't work out, I don't owe anything to anyone, and I don't feel obligated to anything except for my word. It's not the person as much as my own peace of mind.