Crocheted rite of passage??

So, I'm relatively new to crocheting, only having retaken up my hooks in the last year and a half or so.

I had to laugh this morning upon opening a cupboard (bought solely for crocheting stuff, and was quickly filled to overflowing), noticing that it is filled with a disturbingly large number of half-finished projects. I thought to myself, "is this the the crocheted rite of passage?". And my next thought was... "I have got to share this with the ladies on the forum! :lol:lol

i don't even know how many i have flying around. :lol currently trying to print out the pattern to finish one. lol

It is official our (crochet) little one has grown up. :sigh it seems like only yesterday she only had one WIP on the go.

:hug

:ghug

:wlol

lol, Darski, you crack me up!

It is not unusual to have a couple UFO's in your stash. Some of us have more than others.

Congratulations on the rite of passage.

The next rite is to have so many patterns stashed away that there is no way you can make all of them in a lifetime.

:manyheart

Oh believe me you are so not alone...

I don't know if it's a rite of passage or not...but it's worth pondering about.

I just went through my yarn and thread stash and have them at least sorted for the most part by weight, next will be by color...while doing that exercise I pulled out every single wip and ufo and experiment and swatch and I was honestly ashamed of myself for how many I had...(I shouldn't be because I have an amazing amount of finished objects done over the past 4 or so years of just crocheting) but once I separated them all out and probably frogged a good 1/3 to 1/2 of what I knew I would never, ever finish, while there was and is still more wips and ufo's than I'm comfortable with, I got another good chunk of them finished...it's never ending...just never ending...

But now they are all organized in zip lock bags that I can grab and work on and it's led to more personal designing and other good things...