How do you prefer to buy patterns...

For Patterns do you prefer to....  

183 members have voted

1. 1. For Patterns do you prefer to....

• buy magazines
    • buy single patterns
    • buy booklets with 10 or less patterns
    • buy book with lots of patterns

I have a subscription to Crochet World so that is where most of my patterns come from (other than the Internet) but before I would buy leaflets that had a dozen or more pattern for the same type of item (potholders, dishcloths, etc). I have a few books with patterns but I find that most books have only a few patterns that I like, not enought to justify the cost of the book for me. :crocheting

I purchase pattern :books ! I also love crochet magazines (I now subscribe to three - :gotmail)! But, I have also purchased individual patterns. And I :ccompute free ones from CPC and other sites, and of course from fellow 'Villers!

Perhaps you should add another poll choices that reads "All of the above" (:rofl)! Or "Most of the above" anyway....

I'm a pattern-a-holic, so I buy patterns in books, magazines, leaflets, internet, whatever way I can get them!

Merry Christmas to everyone, my son made it home safe and sound from Iraq, so we had the best gift of all.

Hope you all had a happy one.

Lisa

I buy patterns in all the ways mentioned.:hook One thing I did start doing though, was no matter how the pattern was printed, book, single or so on, when I decided to to make the pattern I made a copy of it, either with my all in one printer, or with the big copy machine where my daughter works. This way I can take the pattern with me when purchasing yarn.

I have a tendency to write or mark on a pattern I am working on. I put a check mark on the row I am currently doing so if I need to lay the project down I know where to start up again. If I have to repeat a row several times, I make marks at the bottom of the page to keep up with how many rows I have worked.