Is It Just me....?

:hook I find that I have about 5 afghans started in various stages of being finished. I don't know why I do that but that seems to be the norm for me:blush I am a hospice nurse & have lots of time to crochet while watching my patients. I need something I can do & watch my patient at the same time. This fills the bill.Also I can drop it into my chair & take care of my patients need quickly. I have so many bags full of afghans I start, I thought maybe I had too many bags but at this rate I may need more!:lol I love this place, it's so neat having so many friends who share my crocheting with. Next project is to figure out how to post pictures! Thanks for sharing. Lavenia:rose

Nope - not just you - I just put down one baby blanket, because I wanted to do it in another yarn (after finishing 1/2 of it), I've got an afghan for my FIL in the guestroom because . . . hmmmmm I don't know why . . . I've got a motif tablecloth under the fishtank because that's where I put it when I tidied up a couple of months ago, a bunting in my ottoman because . . . . hmmmm I don't know why that's there either . . . and another blanket on the couch because that's where I was sitting this morning, . . . . . guess I need variety too!!!!

I haven't stopped to think of how many I have going right now.

1 - purple 8point round ripple

2 - blue 8point round ripple

3 - hot pink/black 12 point round ripple

4 - purple heart/camo lapghan for Fisher House

5 - sweater that needs arms

6 - i think that's it

Well for me it's not all afghans, but yeah... I usually have several projects going at once.

A few years ago, I would do one project at a time and not start another one until the first one was finished, but then something happened to me and I suddenly developed Crochet ADD. :lol