Shrug Along!!

I realized in retrospect that I should create this CAL so that more of us can participate and have fun! In that light, it's a general Shrug Crochet Along! :manyheart

So, here's my first attempt at starting a CAL. I'm not a pro like Julie, and I don't have her charisma, but I figured I'd do my best. :D

I need to make 3 of these! One for my mom for her birthday in June, one for my soon to be sis-in-law for Christmas, and one for myself (I'm last priority).

So here's a big shout out to everyone who want to make a shrug! C'mon and join in the fun!! :cheer

Some Links for Shrug Patterns:

fayettesmom (Robyn) has a pattern in our the links forum for a Spider Lace Shrug. $3/5 goes to the Susan G. Komen breast cancer awareness. I know a number of members here have purchased it, and one suggested that making a CAL out of it would be fun.

mrs who made up a set of schematics for making a shrug as well as an alternative version made from the same basic schematics! You can use any type of yarn, and any decorative stitch you want!

Fluffy Pink Shrug Schematics and Fluffy Blue Shrug

Empress Busy Bee kindly provided these links to shrugs for C'villers ISO shrug patterns

http://www.dianelangan.com/CrochetPatternFiles/websafenames/pinkshrug.html

http://hometown.aol.com/crochetmaryellen/page6.html

[/url]http://www.craftyarncouncil.com/projects/mar99_crochet.html

http://www.freepatterns.com/fp_pdfs/Other/Crochet/Chenille_Shrug.pdf

http://www.maggiescrochet.com/pages/Fashion/K365_color_waves_shrug_main.htm

http://www.dianelangan.com/free.html 3 here

flybabytina found the Holey Squares Shrug in response to a C'ville shrug pattern request

• Replies 205
  • Created
  • Last Reply