Ponchos out??

I have a question: Do you think ponchos are "out"? Or would you like to see more patterns for ponchos and shawls? If so, what kind of patterns would you like to see? And what age group? Babies, children, teens, adults? Just curious. I'm trying to think of something new to design. Any ideas? Thanks!! :hook

Hi Shelle!

I don't think ponchos are out - I teach high schoolers, and they still wear them pretty often. I think we'll see more of them as spring and summer comes - I know *I* will be wearing them.

Personally, I am a sucker for a design that is assymmetrical and lacey - very summery, you know?

I always love to see your designs!

I reckon crochet vests have to come back soon. I still dont think ponchos are out, and Shawls will be arround forever. Not that I am a fashion expert, but I do remember vaguely that crochet vests were a hit way back then..

like this:

http://web.archive.org/web/20011117183035/www.cei.net/~vchisam/groovy/7502.html

http://cache.lionbrand.com/patterns/cms-vest.html

or this sort of jazzy number:

http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/cce-grannySquareVest.html

I sure hope they aren't out! I have almost 40 ready for the craft show I am doing the end of the month!:lol