Boring Project!

Pretty arrogant of me seeing as I am a novice ... but oh baby! Is my newest project a complete YAWN!:lol

It is called "crocheted sweater". Linked from "Another crocheted sweater" from CPC. It seemed perfect for a newbie like me...and it is but if I never crochet anothe sc it won't be too soon!

If I didn't already splurge on the Woolease sport yarn, I would reconsider...and I also need the experience but imagine, sport weight yarn, 5 mm hook ALL in sc.:eek

I am nearly half way done with the back...soon I can start the shaping thank goodness! I started the front too (I hate the chain, first row stuff and wanted to get it over with) but only have 4 rows done in front. I work on the back at work, the front at home.

Now the V-stitch poncho I began last night with Caron SS in wine is fun!:clap

Have any of you started a project that just bored the you-know-what outta you?

Yep - a sweater, in sport weight, in a boring stitch is enough to make you want to poke your own eye out, just to give you something new to think about. Does your pattern have sleeves that you do separately? If so, wait till you start on the sleeves. They take *forever*. WAYYYY longer than you think they'll take. I know just how you feel though... I felt that way about a granny square afghan I made for my MIL for christmas. It was a whole bunch of small squares... If I never see another granny square, it will be too soon...

I am making the afghan that has Taz cross stitched on the front...well , the blanket part was all in sc.That was a bore but I made it ...but.....the cross stitching part?:eek OH MY GOD!! I keep asking myself what in the world possesed me to do something like this....I WILL NEVER EVER EVERRRR AGAIN MAKE SOMETHING WITH X STITCHING ON THE FRONT.(OR BACK!:lol )

Pretty arrogant of me seeing as I am a novice ... but oh baby! Is my newest project a complete YAWN!:lol