New Here

Woven N Spun

Hello all.

I am new here. I found this board accidentally a few weeks ago and have been lurking around. I decided to go ahead and join and become part of the fun.

I am new to this type of forum and I do hope you will forgive me any blunders I might make. I wrote a post already this morning and it seems to have gotten "lost" so I do apologize in advance if a duplicate appears.

I am an Army wife and home schooling mom to 5 children (ages 6-11) so life is pretty busy around here. I do find my quiet time to crochet, knit, and/or spin. Right now I am making bags and totes then dyeing and fulling them. At this time I am not sure what I will do with them all. I am guessing give most away.

I also enjoy growing and canning my own stuff. Had quite a "harvest" last summer and can't wait to get out to my little garden plot this spring.

Thanks for letting me be a part of this board and I hope I can become an active contributor.

Kimberly

Hello and Welcome Kimberly !

:wave :welcome

Sounds like you have a busy life. This is a wonderful place to be, I'm sure you'll get the hang of it soon.

You can? I may have to pick your brain sometime. lol Something I'd love to start doing.

Thanks for the welcome Kari.

Yes I do can. Last year was my first BIG year as it was just hubby and I until we adopted all the kids (yes all my children have been adopted within the last two years....one child the first time around and 4 last year ggg)