Why all the pressure? Lol

I've only been crocheting for just over a week now but wow family sure can put on the pressure. What are you making? Can you make me this and that? When are you making a blanket? And so on. I'm just learning and happy with what I'm doing. I've made 3 dishcloths and I'm overly happy about it. I don't want to make blankets. No desire. I have a short attention span and get bored easily, I know this about myself, so dishcloths are the perfect size, I can use them, and they scrub the dishes better than any store bought ones I have. I don't think they are meaning to pressure but they are lol Have any of you run into this? I want this relaxing hobby to stay relaxing lol

Friends and family can certainly feel demanding. You have to learn to smile and decline or ignore the hints unless it's something you want to do. If the hobby isn't relaxing and enjoyable, you've lost focus of the aim of doing it.

I haven't received many orders at all. Here and there one, always without any pressure. I have, to my great surprise, just earned another order from my coach though. I think that's my 3rd overall.

I usually just take all the time I need to make it, I don't hurry myself, or otherwise it won't be fun anymore! I wouldn't know what to do if my family and friends were asking me to make them a lot though...

I can't speak for your family, but in ours this sounds like a conversation starter.  Often times people don't understand enough to have a conversation about the new interest, but they want to be "supportive."  This is how my family thinks they are being supportive.   Most of the time the requests aren't that serious and they forget about them once they leave.  It really isn't much more than the other general stuff they say and forget.  I can't speak for your family, but this has been my experience.  Most of the time they are surprised if I do make what they asked for because they've long since forgotten they asked.