Mixing Yarn Brands in a Single Project - Good or Bad?

I chose a pattern to work on for a special project, and in order to find the colors I wanted to use, I chose Vanna's Choice yarn, Red Heart Super Saver, and some of the new Michael's yarn called Impeccable. Any opinions as to whether mixing these yarns is a good idea or a bad idea? I'm just starting out on the afghan, so I'd appreciate your opinions. All of the yarn chosen is 100% acrylic. (No yarn snob here! - I choose what I can afford, and I've been happy with the way projects turned out with RHSS in the past.)

Thanks in advance for your help!

I have used different yarns in one project several times. I use what I can get the colors in, but I do try to make sure that they are all made with the same material.

The only different I can see, may be the feel of each yarn. I have not seen the new Michaels yarn yet, as they are still getting the area ready for it.

Yours are all acrylic, so I can see no problem with using the 3 different yarns. Look at it this way, all teh comfort ghans are not made with the same yarn.:hook

As long as the care instructions are the same for all the yarns, I've had NO trouble choosing several brands of yarn for one pattern. The only time to would need to be careful is if you mixed wool with acrylic that you remember to care for it as if it is a woolen item.

I've mixed brands before although I usually try to avoid it (general paranoia & not knowing how to use my washing machine properly are the usual reasons)

The only things I think to look out for are that they are of the same fibre content or mix, e.g. wool or acrylic etc, and that the weights are the same e.g. DK, aran etc.