Round Ripple for son's birthday

It is April and I am already thinking about my son's December birthday. I have been thinking for a while now to make him a spiderman round ripple. I have seen many talented ladies on the ville post pics and I just love them. I thought it would be something my son would love. Anyway, last night I shared my idea with hubby. He said "I don't want you to make something when he doesn't know who spiderman is" Just then my son grabbed his spidy action figure, crawled up on hubby's lap, pointed to the laptop showing a pic of the blanket and said "cute spiderman blanket" We are convinced now. I will be starting it when I get my current projects done. I am a little nervous, I have never done a round ripple before but from what I have read once you get the pattern down it goes rather quickly. Can't wait to post a pic when I am done.

Well...good for you..........joining the club of Round Ripple blankets... hehehhe

I made a "Spiderman" one for a young boy who had brain cancer!

Most of all the others ones I make are just great ways to bust my stash. I have a ministry of this particular pattern being what I use for Prayer Blankets. After my son was diagnosed with Nephrotic Syndrome... I made him a Prayer blanket... he told me a few days after I gave it to him that I needed to make one for all the kids with Nephrotic Syndrome. :eek Well after lots of time in prayer... I knew he was right... so this pattern has become the Prayer Blanket pattern for me! I love it. Its a pattern that once you have it going doesnt require much thought. Some folks say that as you get close to getting it done... it seems to take forever to complete a round. I dont seem to have that issue. I think I crochet in my sleep anymore ... so I dont realize if something is taking a long time to make....... LOL

Anyway......... have fun! Your son will love his new "Spiderman" blanket!

:heart

:mug