Tiny Drawstring Bag

Icebox032

Hi all. This is my first realy time crocheting. I started about three or four weeks ago and I just seem to be getting better and better at it. (Practice makes perfect) :cheer So here is my REAL first finished crocheted piece.:cheer It is a tiny drawstring bag (jewelry/coin bag) that I made. :manyheartI got the original pattern from a free pattern site. In the original pattern there was only one solid color used and I wanted to change it up a bit. I'm still learning on how to create beautiful and unique pieces of crochet work but I think I'm getting the hang it. (This is my second of two bags) I made one previously to this bag and the stitches were looser and I was alittle unsure of myself when making it. The first bag was brown with blue stripping. I had to do a little bit of research online for the drawstrings themselves because the original pattern called for 'twisted strings' which I had no idea how to make. So, I searched and searched and I just used a little improvision and some 'mocking up' and this is what I got for the strings. I'm very happy with the way this turned out and if anyone wants the pattern let me know. I will PM you it and I will also post it in the free patterns forum (From the orignal website that is).

:hookThe bag is about three inches high and about two and one half inches wide (or there abouts). This bag is really cool/cute and can be used for jewelry or change. I'm sure if mothers wanted to as well, they could make them for their children to play with.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/27615792@N02/sets/72157612706819265/

(let me know if the link isn't working. lol.):blush

*UPDATE* Finished Green bag! Whoot! On to the next one!

^-^ I don't wear makeup but that would be a great idea. Someone at work already asked me if I was selling the bags (they aren't perfect?!). So Idk.

* Poll! * Shoulld I sell what I made (will make?)

-C

I would love the pattern to put all my tiny random items in :D