Just thought I'd throw my hook into the ring...

Holiday

and say hello--or make something in the round :P

Seriously though, I'm Holiday and I'm happy to be here. I'm new to the forums as both a member and a lurker (since I found them just a few days ago). I'm excited though, I don't know how come I never came across them before but I'm making up for lost time now.

Hmm, general details:

I've been crocheting for about 12 years.

I love to crochet.

I enjoy crafting in general and finding new crafts to try my hand at.

Well, I think that's enough for now.

Take care all,

Holiday

Hi and :welcome from my little corner of Northeast Ohio! Glad you decided to join us. You'll :heart this forum!

Howdy, Holiday!

:welcome from another newbie (I just joined yesterday!).

I'm a multi-crafter, myself, mostly needlework... crochet, knitting, cross-stitch, needlepoint, beading, getting ready to try my hand (again) at tatting...

What other crafts do you like?

--Torka :compute

Hiya all :) I'm going to reply to all of those I haven't replied to yet in this thread, hopefully it doesn't look too messy :)

Faith-Thank you the warm welcome to Crochetville.

AuntyM-Though I'm new here I have to agree, it's the best message board I've found so far and the mood is really positive.

Tezen-Thanks for the welcome. I think I will hang onto the hook, though, with all my duplicates...it'd probably still be missed, lol.

2goofy-Heya and thank you for the welcome.

Barbara-I'm glad too and I agree; I'm sure I will love these forums, I feel like I already do.