Where do you keep your hooks?

I'm just getting into crochet and I was curious where everyone stores their supplies? I have 8 hooks and some yarn so far. I was thinking of finding some type of bin to keep my things organized.

What do you use?

Joanne

I'm just getting into crochet and I was curious where everyone stores their supplies? I have 8 hooks and some yarn so far. I was thinking of finding some type of bin to keep my things organized.

I'm curious on how others keep their stuff?

Joanne

I have one of the mult-drawer organizers from staples. It has 4 smaller drawers good for some pattern books, thread supplies, and the extra hooks. On my wall I have placed a pocket thread holder I made. I took a strip of light weight ducking or heavy muslin 14" x 36" and serged the four sides. I folded up folded up one of the 36" sides up about 4" and sowed the ends. Then I made "pockets" by sowing straight stitch about every 1 1/2" or 2 ". I wrote the size for the crochet hooks. I put all my steel and aluminum susan bates hooks in it and it is handy as I do not have to look to see what size the hook is cuz it's in its own pocket. I had extra pockets lef over and put a old cardboard stitch counter and sissors in or just whatever. It is just thumb tacked to the wall, but can be removed and rolled up.

:blushYarn and thread, on the other hand, has multiplied like rabbits and is all over the craft room in tubs/totes. :eek I'm slowly using them up.

I have my hooks in a cosmetic case. Which works well except you have to dig through it everytime you look for a certain size.

I hope to get or make somekind of roll up case that has pockets for hooks.

I got one of these several years ago:

http://www.wrights.com/wrights/products/catalog/boyeline/6273_lg.htm