Purple, green and blue

Hello everyone,

I'm new, well i lurked for a few months and thought this was so much fun i decided to join. Im from the Toronto, Ontario area and a mommy of 2 amazing kids and the fiancee to the greatest guy on the planet.:yay

I've been crocheting for 12 years now and will never get enough of it. It keeps me from going insane lol.

So the reason for posting this is because of my 5 yr old son, who loves to sit with me on the couch while i'm crocheting. He will watch his favorite show on tv (the wonderpets....they are so cute) and snuggle with me and i'm in heaven. :manyheart He saw me working on the afghan i'm making for my mother who is sick and lives in europe. This makes me get through this hard time because i can't be with her right now. My son told me he will snuggle with the afghan before i send it to his "Oma" so he can send a hug with it......to met that was the sweetest thing i ever heared. Then he got off the couch ran to his room and got out a ripped piece of paper some markers he picked out in bright purple, green and blue and colored some blocks on the paper. He gave it to me and said "mommy can you make me this blankie please....with these colors?" :lol I don't know about the colors matching but I'm making that blankie...and i will drive to the end of the world to find these exact colors and it will be the best project ever!!!! :manyheart I will try to make pics of the WIP when i found the yarn

Thank you!!! Caron isn't around here as much as it used to be. We have have few Michaels here in the Toronto area and the one close to my house doesnt carry it anymore. It's mostly RH and I need to stick to acrylics because the poor thing has a wool allergy. I had made him a sweater once using Brown Sheep merino.....Oh my within 10 mins he was covered head to toe in bright red rashes :(