Thinking about crocheting

Does anyone think about crocheting at work? I find myself thinking about project(s) Im working on and even looking at the time as if its a count down to when I can go home and crochet:c9 I work in retail and can be very busy but somehow my brain teases me with crocheting! Is this normal? Have also been known to carry a small piece of paper in my pocket for ideas I have during the day. I'M going MAD!

I often think about knitting and crocheting no matter where I am. Instead of counting sheep at night I lull myself to sleep with images of what I am working on or plan to do in the future. I know this sounds silly, but I actually visualize myself crocheting and counting stitches to help put myself to sleep. And I often wake up in the middle of the night and have to get up to put on paper an idea or picture. No, I think you have more company than just me. At least I hope you do.

I find my self thinking about what I will do next, or what I could do, or what I might be able to do... The list gets so long that I don't remember the first one that I thought of. :blush

Maybe I should try the paper thing! :D The only problem is, that I would never be able to actually finish all of the projects in my mind :eek !

Does anyone think about crocheting at work? I find myself thinking about project(s) Im working on and even looking at the time as if its a count down to when I can go home and crochet:c9 I work in retail and can be very busy but somehow my brain teases me with crocheting! Is this normal? Have also been known to carry a small piece of paper in my pocket for ideas I have during the day. I'M going MAD!

Seems perfectly normal to me... :shrug

:wlol

As I sit here at work not working....

I think about crochet more and more. I wish I could crochet at work. I really don't even get a lunch...30 mins is the max. And that might be cut short. If I pick up a night shift I bring my crochet but spend most of my time on this site...:D