Tetris inspired afghan CAL

thegothicl

It all started with this thread. I am starting this and it will be my first. If anyone has advice let me know.

http://www.crochetville.org/forum/showthread.php?t=45625

There is a picture there, that I took and enlarged to make a graph. It is 10 across and 20 down. Someone else posted a graph they made that is smaller. I wanted a more solid look than a regular granny sguare. Someone posted this http://pumamouse.com/crochetbasicgrannys.html it has a more solid look that I think will look better. I am sorry, I would post all of the pictures and stuff here, but I am still learning.

As for colors, I am going to use the original colors. I am going to take a look at Caron's brights.

I hope you will join me in this, I think it will be fun!!!

If you play Tetris use your best game as a graph!!!!

• Replies 312
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Great idea! I can't start this right now, but I will definitely be making one of these after I'm through with some of the other stuff I have going.

I'm in. I'm going to graph my own later this week. This will be perfect, I needed a fun manly afghan for my 18 year old stepson for Xmas this year. Don't know if he actually plays Tetris, but he is a big gamer!

This a really cool idea! I may join in on this one. I just need to finish off a few projects but this could be a real stash buster for me.

Oh Wow! My MIL is addicted to tetris & has been hinting about my getting one of my ghans. This would be perfect for her. I love it. I will go get the yarn tonight. :cheer

One Question~How big is everyone making there squares? :think

I'm joining. I think this is so cute.

I posted a graph I made in the original post, but someone pointed out that a solid line would go down and so I changed it so there is a black square on each line, at least one if not more.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i67/Debbi-a1/tetrisafghan2.jpg