Jury Duty

As if my week hasn't been bad enough, in the mail box is a jury duty summons for next month. It's my first time, so want to know any problems with bringing a project to work on while waiting? Will treat it like the airport i.e. no metal hooks or scissors. So any suggestions for projects?

Carol

Funny I have just been called up as well for the first time. I hadntthought of taking my crochet with me but sounds like a good idea.

I can't go anywhere without something. I get really bored fast and I always seem to be "waiting" for husband, daughter, computer download, etc. I can't imagine being in a waiting room for hours without something to do. I'm afraid I'll run out of yarn! Think a repeating pattern (mindless repetition) like a shawl will be good. Or quick projects like dishcloths.

Carol

We have a 'Viller here who works doing court reporting, and if I remember correctly from prior posts asking about crochet and jury duty... You can't take scissors in at all, so you have to find a 'safe' alternative cutter.

I had a jury summons sitting in my mailbox last Friday. Unfortunately, it states in black and white . . . No needlework needles . . . nada. DH had to go last year and had a keychain swiss army knife they made him throw away. So, it looks like I'm bringing a book with me if I have to go (I need to call the weekend before I'm suppose to report to verify that they need me to come in).

I've seriously considered applying clear polish to pencils & knitting with them. I haven't figured out a way to create a crochet hook out of common, everyday items yet! I wonder if they would let plastic hooks through . . . especially when they've specifically stated no needlework items.

I am just finishing up a stint of jury duty. At least today should be my last day unless I get picked for something.