Knit Baby Sweater

clearwaters

Four letter word - KNIT - Sorry. Just couldn't help it. :lol This is my all-time favorite sweater. I have been making it for over 40 years. Every family baby gets one. The colors change, but the sweater is still my favorite.

th_76662_IMG_0766_326lo.jpg click to enlarge

Beautiful! I'm trying to learn to do that word too. I don't say it often, especially here, but there are some interesting patterns for (that word) that I want to try. And times I'd like to have a choice in how I make things. Oh, I'll always be a hooker first, and it's a lot safer in the car (no sharp objects in case of sudden stops), but now I will be able to make ANYTHING. Well, after I learn to PURL (oops, another 4 letter word).

I learned to knit when I was 9. I didn't really know anything about crochet for maybe 10 years. I learned to do simple edge stitches to complement knit items that needed finishings.

One thing led to another and I'll admit that I now do crochet 10 to 1. It's easier on my hands. I certainly would not want to be knitting an adult sweater these days; whereas, I do crochet them. I just can't do the intricate crochet work that I was able to achieve in knit. I can read a graph; but, I cannot read the crochet charts.

Not only are the hands going these days. But so are the eyes. :lol Oh well. I guess things could be worse.

I love your sweater. I've made a few myself. Some things just look nicer knit and others are best crocheted. I'm not partial to one over the other. I love your use of color in this one. Thanks for sharing.

I must have a rebellious streak in me, I like that four letter word... :lol