Slipper socks

MarvieN

I wanted slippers, but I think I ended up with another pair of socks lol

http://img68.exs.cx/img68/9906/slippersox2small5bi.jpg

I didn't like the open part across the top of my foot so I made a lace and sewed it in (cuz I dodn't want to deal with ties or loosing it in the wash).

http://img128.exs.cx/img128/402/slippersox3small2wm.jpg

Oh, and the yarn is thicker than WW mystery yarn, which I brushed on the inside and it's soooooo soft and warm! :fluffy

Guest xxJessBezzxx

Those are fantastic!

So, i guess i'm a newbie with some of the lingo...but when you say you "brushed" the inside.....how so/what did you use?

Sounds like a fab idea to keep footsies extra toasty!

I used an old fashioned bristle brush (not a natural one though, it's plastic, I just call it old fashioned because you don't find that type of hair brush very often anymore) I think I got this things at the dollar store a couple of years ago, it's actually a comb and brush, the comb folds into the brush part. It was my kid's but I stole it for brushing out fun fur and then read someplace that brushing the insides of mittens and socks will make them warmer, so I tried it and it works like a chaarm!

Thanks alot Marvie!!!:irked Now I HAVE to make some for me, my bare footies are cold!!:w-cold That's all I needed, another project that I just must get done today!! :wink

They are cute! You should submit the pattern somewhere...AFTER you post it here!!! :woohoo

~Rebecca