What Thing have you forgotten how to crochet?

Ok hopefully it's just not me. Last week I went and tried to make a hat I know how to read the pattern crazy thing is I forgot how to make the hat since I haven't made them in about 6 months or so. So here is my question is there something that you use to crochet so much and have forgotten how to make it? Or am I the only silly one who has forgotten to make a hat :lol.:thinknot sure where my head is at

My fave "granny" square is the Granny a la Harper. I have made dozens and dozens of them but every time I have to go back and look at the pattern again. I should be able to make one with one hand tied behind my back and a blindfold on. Not! :rofl

No your not the only one I have been crocheting for many many years that when the first round ripple came out I fell in love with it well I could not get past row 5 for six months I work rip it out so many times I just put it aside work on my other afghans. I was determined to get this pattern. I had so many patterns for this afghan and finally I got one that I understood and got the pattern to work for me. I have made four so far and have a couple more to finish. Sometimes a pattern when you have not work with it in a long time just seems to be confusing then put it aside and go back another day it may come back to you. I find some patterns today poorly written I make notes on some so I can understand what I am doing. I like to be creative not frustrated for sure. Good luck on figuring out your pattern.:think

just the other day I sat down to make a corner to corner afghan with 2 balls of yarn I had left over so I thought that would be perfect to do well I got one block done and for the life of me couldn't remember what to do next I sat there for a good 30 minutes before I got online and looked at the pattern then the light bulb came on