Other crafts?

I think one leads to another. For instance, I crochet (mainly) but then I needed stitch markers, so I bought beads, wire, etc. and now I'm a beader. I also saw some adorable crochet hooks with polymer clay figures on them, so I am now a polymer clayer (is that a word?). I am a photographer (for real) which helps in my digital imagery. I'm a collector of teapots, dolphins, mermaids and anything Irish, so I'm always on the lookout for anything that relates to them. If it's a craft I haven't done yet but want the pattern, then I will teach myself the craft. We are all crafters, whether it be with clay, fibers, fabrics, paints, etc. But generally I think when you are one, you are many. :hook

In a past life I did counted cross stitch - from as long ago as I can remember to 4 or 5 years ago.

When I was 16 I became a quilter. I still quilt, but it went on the back burner when we moved. I've got another quilt in the works though, so I'm getting back into it.

I remember learning to knit when I was about 5, but it didn't stick at all. Someday I'll pick it back up and learn again.

I'm a scrapbooker too, but very sporadically - after taking a trip I'll make a scrapbook, then everything goes away until I come back from the next one.

I guess that's about it - for now! :lol

Among my friends, I am known as The Craft Maven. LOL!

I used to be a rubber stamper, but it got too expensive. Then I started working at Jo-Ann's, and it all went "downhill." I have picked up so many different crafts in the last five years, it's insane. But, I'm never bored!

Besides Crochet, lately I have been...

- beading

- incorporating polymer clay in my beading

- quilting