Greetings from Pickles

HookandCrook

Hey! Your new home is shiny! I like it. I'm new to Crochetville, but not to boards. I love boards and have a couple that I call "home". ;)

One question and then I'll tell ya' who I am. I prefer to visit boards and not be listed on the front page. I notice that you don't have that option open here, but I'm wondering if it can be done. If the owner/mod wants to know why, just drop me an email. Okay - on to who I am. :D

I'm Pickles - wife to Mr. Retired, and human can opener to 2 furballs known as cats (BC and Abby Darlin'). We live in No. California where the winters are grand and the summers are almost unbearable. ;) I am an Oregonian-wannabe!!!!!!!! :) :) :) If all goes well, we will be in Oregon for Christmas!!!!!! YEAH!!!!!!!!

Let's see, I learned to crochet just over 30 years ago, shortly after I got married. I also enjoy doing cross-stitch, simple patchwork quilting, beaded felt projects and various and sundry other things.

I've just gotten started doing emoticons with a 3D program (it's all my hubby's fault!), and I like to play around in Photoshop Elements -- although I leave the fancy stuff to my hubby. hehehe

I'm an avid reader (book addict is more like it) with eclectic taste in books. The kitchen was my haven until my husband retired. Now I'm learning to share - but it's not easy. ;) I like to bake bread and other delicious concoctions, cook, and play with food. ;)))) I also like to dabble in the garden (even though I'm not good at it) and generally have fun.

I know sleepygal1948 from a crochet list. *waves HI!* I possibly know others of you, but you would know me by my real name -- which I don't use in public forums. (So if you know who I am ... don't spill the beans, okay.) :lol

Anyhow, that's me for now. I'll chat with you tomorrow.

Pickles