Where do you get your yarn?

cdgayer

I always get my yarn (Red Heart Super Saver) at Walmart. Then today I was in a town 40 miles away and decided to go to Hobby Lobby...WOW!!:eek I've been crocheting for 3 decades, and I never knew there was that much variety in yarns. Row after row of sport, worsted, baby, chenille, bulky, you name it. And any color you ever wanted was there, too.

I guess I need to get out more:D

Guest PaisleyAngel

I get most of my yarn from AC Moore and Walmart. I also go into Michaels, but their selection isn't as big, or JoAnns, but their prices are too high and their selection also is small. I've gone into pricey yarn stores, but I just can't afford them. :( I wish we had a Hobby Lobby near us, I hear they are amazing!!!

AC Moore, Michaels and, of course, Ebay! I get my Lion Brand catalog every month and drool over the yarn, then try to find something comparable. Oh yes, I also try to hit yard sales and thrift shops. Best yarn so far has been through EBay though.

Usually Walmart. My choices here are Walmart and JoAnn's, and walmart is cheaper and has a better selection (though JoAnn's has a better selection of Wintuk).

When hubby and I make a trip to Columbus (60 miles away, but it's the closest real city to here), I like to stop at Hobby Lobby - they have such an amazing selection. I'm still kicking myself for not buying a bunch of Red Heart in Woodsy that they had marked down to $1.09 a skein when I was there last - what was I thinking?!?

I've started looking into ebay after hearing good things from people on this board but haven't bought any from there yet.