Collectible Doily Series.....Does anyone subscribe to this?

MsSuzKelly

Hi - I agree this looks like a great deal even though it's tempting I can't join anything else. I have been looking for one pattern (just one) in this series. It's called Pinwheel Runner and it's in the Purfect Pinwheels category of the collection. It's so much easier to look for a pattern when you know what it's called. Thanks again Debi!!! If anyone would be willing to share a copy of it, I would be more than happy to pay for it.

I subscribe to this series as does my XSIL. We love it. I've made a few of the doilies and so has my XSIL. I agree it can get costly, but it's like Christmas when the patterns come in the mail. There's another series I'm thinking of subscribing to called simply the Crochet series (I think...) It has a variety of crochet patterns, not just doilies...but I don't know...still on the fence about it. But I really do like this doily series...

I got a subscription packet for this but didn't do it either. I once joined a recipe club like this and I figured out it would cost around $300 to complete the cookbook. There ain't no way I could rectify doing something like that so I quit after a few months.

Darlene

The thing that always trips me up is the undisclosed fees for S&H each month. They tell you the cost of each packet (4.99 each, 2 a month, so about $10 a month), but not the cost of "postage and processing".

If I had a buddy to share a subscription with, I might be more tempted(I did this with a recipe one, once - we found that we liked different recipes, so we each got half of the cards and paid half the cost!), but $120/year plus unknown "postage and processing" seems steep.

Not that I'm not tempted - mightily tempted!

Oh, ouch. Those stupid undisclosed fees. Well, you don't have to keep them, right? You can send back whatever you dont want...?? Ha, like that's gonna happen once they are in our hot little hands??? LMAO

• 3 weeks later...