In love with Clover Soft Touch hooks

cgd

I purchased a set of Clover Soft Touch hooks a couple of months back, but didn't use them for awhile because I was busy knitting Christmas presents. This past weekend, I was crocheting the Heads Up hat from 24-hour Crochet Projects, and it called for worsted weight yarn with a F hook. The yarn is Caron Simply Soft, which I love but tends to split. I was using a Boye F hook, and the splitting was driving me nuts, causing expletives to come out of my mouth every few stitches.

So I decided to break out the Soft Touch hooks and start over. What a difference! My crocheting glided along at a fast clip. I even went down to an E hook to get gauge, but had no problem. They're also a bit easier on the wrists. They weren't cheap, but they're worth the money.

Just wanted to pass this along to my fellow hookers!

The clover hooks are my favorite hooks too:cheer .\ I've been using them for a couple of years now. I've even converten a few of my crochet buddies. :D

Hobby Lobby has them and so does Michaels. I did not buy a whole set at first. I only bought them when they were on sale. That way they did not cost me so much. :)

I don't have the whole set ; but I love, :manyheart :manyheart them too.

Took me some getting use to ; cause I hold my crohet hook like a pencil.

These hooks make the work go faster I think?:yespinkroses

i have two of them, a D and an E... and i LOVE them!!! amazon.com has a set with case for $36 and i might order them after the holidays.

i used the E hook on caron simply soft as well and it was a dream b/c as you said, there's no splitting and the hook effortlessly goes around the posts of my DCs (the hat i'm making calls for several rows of dcfp/dcbp in an e-hook... check out my blog for the pattern). and the one thing i like the most.... no hand fatigue!!! gotta love that!