2007 Red Scarf Project - CAL

CrochetCronies

Thank you to SueBee42 for bringing this great cause to my attention. Many of you on here have expressed interest in this cause and want to or are already doing it so I figured we could all do it together to have that extra little push and maybe get a few more scarves out than we would have otherwise.

The original thread started by SueBee42 can be found HERE

The Official Info Page (in PDF format) is HERE

Also, andiM gave us THIS LINK with some addtional information and a place to get buttons.

Like I said, I thought a CAL would be a great idea for this cause to maybe get some more people intersted in it and get a few more scarves going.

My personal goal is one scarf a month until January when they need to be sent. So at least 4 or 5 scarves.

WHO IS WITH ME? :clap

Here are a bunch of patterns to start off with

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm in on this CAL! It's a great great cause (I'm a college student and a few of my good friends benefit directly from projects by this organization) and I just finished the newbie CAL. Can someone recommend a "unisex" pattern that works up pretty quickly? Also, I'm clueless about any yarn besides red heart ss... what yarn does everyone like to use for scarves that's really soft? and it's any shade of red right?

I'm with you! What a great cause!

I don't know how many scarves I can make before January but I suppose even one or two would be better than nothing! But I love making scarves and the thought that they're going for a good cause is very motivating! And that they have to be red is just more icing on the cake!

Can someone show me where on the site that it says they are in fact doing this again this year? I must be blind, because I can't find it - all the information looks like it was for January 2006. I heard about this about this a while ago and sent them an email but did not receive a reply. I'd love to do it, but want to make sure they are doing it again.