Hello another newbie here from CA

Silverfairy2

Hello,

My name is Molly and I am new to both crocheting and to this group. I have been crocheting slowly for the last 2 months. There was a class being taught at my local library, but the library what shut down due to mold in the walls just as I was getting the hang of the basic granny square. Needless to say, I am stuck making basic granny squares since I require watching someone actually making the stitch to get the hang of it! I am hoping that I can teach myself how to do something different since I have a short attention span and get bored easily!!!

I am 34 years old and the mother of three children ages 9, 4 and 9 months and expecting my fourth child February 6th. I am very terrified and very excited to see how to handle all of these children in a few months. It should be a very interesting few years.

I started crocheting since I need to create something and feel good about myself. I also make jams and jellies and chocolate covered foods for the holidays. I like to bake and make people happy with my handmade goodies.

I am looking for a mentor or two. Someone who can find some time to instruct me via the internet if possible. Any basic help for this novice would be appreciated :) .

I look forward to meeting more of you and finding out all about this forum.

Shalom,

Molly

Hi, Molly !

I taught myself to learn crochet by reading a lot on this really good forum:hook To see how the stitches are actually done I used :

http://www.stitchguide.com/cgi-bin/perlfect/search/search.pl?q=crochet&x=19&y=10

It helped me alot:)

You get to see small video clips of the making of the actual stitch:hook

Warm welcome to you from Norway:hug

Hi and welcome from northern CA! :waving I learned how to crochet with granny squares. It's a great place to start! You've come to the right place for lots of inspiration and good help from good people! :)