Facebook & CPC

RachelG

I've had quite a few people suggest that CPC should be on Facebook.

To me, it was just another thing to set up and keep track off, but since it seems to be an awfully important and popular thing to do...

CPC is now in on Facebook. If I understand the rules right (go easy on me, I'm a newbie to creating pages!) I need at least 25 'friends' or 'likes' or something like that before I can apply for a direct link to CPC's Facebook page to share with you. So, for now, just log into Facebook.com and search for: Crochet Pattern Central

That is, if you're interested. No pressure. :hook

EDITED TO ADD: CPC now has 25 'likes' so I think this new direct link should work! Yay!

It's always an eye-roll for me when others "insist" that something be put onto FaceBook.

1) Mark Z has plenty of money; he doesn't need more of us "hitting" his site.

2) He has shown time and again that he and his staff *cannot* be trusted with our personal information. They alter privacy settings without notice and make privacy settings difficult to set the way that users truly want them to be set.

3) What's wrong with independent websites???

I am not now nor have I ever been nor do I plan ever to be a member of FaceBook.

DCM

Thanks for the heads up on your Facebook addition! I do enjoy Facebook. It is a great way for me to keep up with family & friends that are spread across the country and sometimes beyond. It is so easy to use that most anyone can enjoy it.

Your site is a great stand-alone site though, one that I use OFTEN! I greatly appreciate all the work you've put into the Pattern Directory! Thank you!

I've "liked" your page and will look forward to any updates. :)

It's always an eye-roll for me when others "insist" that something be put onto FaceBook.

1) Mark Z has plenty of money; he doesn't need more of us "hitting" his site.