Ok, I am running out of ideas for Christmas gifts for my family. I have been giving crocheted items for the last 15 years. I can't even come up with anything new this year. It's May already and I have yet to make something, I'm usually half way fininshed by now.:sigh Any new ideas?

I'm thinking about making towel holders with a metal 5 or 6 in ring. I'm thinking of making each person/family 4 different ones that they can change on the ring.. one for each season. I also got a magnetic hook for each one so they can hang the towel holder from the refridgerator. I did a search and found an example that fuzzy ferret had made here.

http://www.crochetville.org/forum/showthread.php?t=65227&highlight=snowman+towel+holder

I found several patterns in a couple of books I purchased as well as the one from here https://www.e-patternscentral.com/detail.html?prod_id=2538&cat_id=363&criteria= and this one https://www.e-patternscentral.com/detail.html?prod_id=2102

I don't know what you have made for them so far but here are some of the things I love to give for gifts,

The Lily Sugar and Cream Stash Baskets are a wonderful gift for anyone. Who couldn't use a place to stash stuff.

A crocheted trash can is another wonderful gift. My hubby and fil love the ones I made for them and use them all the time.

I make this trinket bowl with a size E hook and crochet cotton for a wonderful small things holder.

As you can see, I love the whole basket's/storage thing and have made all of the above as presents and people have loved them.

Priscilla Hewitt has several wonderful back scrubber patterns on her site. I make the one that has the pink scrubby with it and the back scrubber made from "rings" and everyone loves that also. I make the back scrubber MUCH longer than what she calls for. The last one I made I used 12 rings.

I make lots of christmas ornaments and angels too.

Hope this helps some,

TLOL,

Toni