I Crocheted so much last night my arm swelled up....

Last night I was crocheting around an hour and a half (non stop). I was trying to crochet fast and my left hand (the one I hold the yarn in) got swollen. My arm was all puffy around my elbow and tense. :(

I am so stressed out over all of the christmas gifts I have to make. I have three afghans, 2 dishcloths, a purse, a lapghan, a belt and 2 baby blankets to do by Christmas :eek I am worried I won't get it all done in time.

I am new to crocheting and can't go as fast as I would like to. One afghan I have to have done by the beginning of November since my father-in-law's birthday is in November. So I have to have it ready to be mailed to him (he lives in Austria) so he gets it by his birthday. The afghan will also be his & his wife's christmas gift.

Any tip on how I can get as much done as possible on my gifts??:think

:hug:hugOh no so sorry to hear this has happened to you. I have never had anything like this happen to me before and sometimes I sit and crochet for hours at a time. My fingers never get sore, no problems with elbows or anything. Occassionally, my carpal tunnel will kick in but that isn't very often. I hope you feel better soon. My suggestion would be to work on your stuff every free chance you get. Maybe take small breaks when you have long periods of time to crochet to prevent this from happening again. Carry something with you at all times so if you are waiting some where, riding in the car, taking a lunch break at work or whatever you can get a little bit done. You just might be surprised at how much you can accomplish in those short periods of time. :yes:yes:yes I always have project bags packed and ready to go with me when I go to school, dr's appts, to mom's/friend's house, or if I am a passenger in the car.