Not Sure What to crochet my dad.....

I am new to crocheting and I am wanting to crochet something for my dad and step dad for christmas. I am not sure what to crochet for them. My dad loves fishing and my step-dad loves the Georgia Bulldogs.

I am new to crocheting. i have completed one project a scarf. I am working on two afghans and halfway through another scarf. just to give you an idea of the skill level i am on for now.

It is so easy to figure out what i Want to crochet my mom and step mom. But I have no idea what to do for my dad and step-dad.

I am open for any suggestions.

Thanks in advance!!!

I posted almost the same question a while back :lol Luckly my dad does like blankets, so that is what I am going to make him. He really won't use it, living in So Cali, and very hot blooded, but I know he will love it and keep it out.

My Dad hunts. Last project I made him was a scarf that had no ends. lol

He loves it cause he can get on his four wheeler and head to his deer stand and not have to worry about his scarf coming undone while he drives and he stays warmer.

He keeps the one afghan I made him in a truck by the sofa to take out when he takes a nap in the afternoons. Or says he does never seen it out. /sigh

Make your Dad a afghan. When my father passed away last year and we went to his house to clean it out, we found all the afghans that I had made over the years all on his favorite chair. He was always in that chair watching TV and used them quite a lot from what we could see. I never did fancy afghans just some basic stitch ones, and they were all well worn and had been washed a lot. I consider myself a beginner still and being on this board has inspired me to try harder projects because there is always someone here willing to help you out. So find that perfect pattern and make him something special. :)