Gidday from Australia!

pirate-lady

Hello from Australia! Just wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Terry & I'm 50 years old. I live in a small rural town just outside Brisbane, Queensland. I live on a small property, and keep chickens & 4 muscovy ducks. I also have 5 cats & 1/2 a dog - she's also owned by my daughter, but lives with me! I'm also building up my fish tanks at the moment.

I'm also in a historical re-enactment group, set in the Caribbean between the years 1680 & 1740 - the golden age of piracy! I'm the Governor's wife, & also head of the Arts & Sciences, so have to research a fair bit.

I'm married (for 31 years), have two children, three step grandchildren & 1 grandson. I've been crocheting since I was 19, but stopped for a few years - not enough interesting patterns. Now, crocheting seems to be getting more & more popular, & with quirky & interesting patterns. :clap

At the moment, I'm crocheting hooded jumpers for my 3 year old & 4 month old grandsons, as well as hats. I also have a few toys on the go, including a crocheted pirate doll. I've also been crocheting blankets for my cats - a great way to practise new patterns, & if they don't turn out, the cats don't mind!:D

This forum seems to have a lot of friendly, helpful people, & hopefully, I'll fit in!

Terry.:cat

Hi Terry! I went to uni in Brissy but was born in Bundy. Where do you live exactly? (If you don't mind me asking!)

I live in Sydney now.

Welcome!!!

Hello from another aussie - I'm in Perth, WA. Just joined the message board, and am new to this type of connection. I'm a cross-stitch addict but have just picked up my crochet hook after a LONG absence. Trying to remember the stitches is an interesting challenge! RSI stopped me crocheting about 20+ years ago but now I've been retired for a few years and away from keyboards full time my wrists and hands are easier so I figured I'd try crochet again.