FCEC felted bagalong

firemanshunny

Would anyone be interested in doing a crochet along for the felted bag in the FCEC? I have seen a bunch of people say that they want to try it. I know that there are a ton of CAL's already but really don't we need more??? :devil

It October 1st and this CAL has started!! Hope you all good luck! Please make sure to post pictures of what you have made so that we can all see the different things being done!

Anyone can join at any time! That's the great thing about crochet alongs!

• Replies 291
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I would love to. I wanted to make it as soon as I saw that.

As long as there is no pressure to complete by a certain time! I've got quite a few projects in my queue. (But I can add another, can you ever really have too many projects going at once?)

Woo hoo!!! I've been waiting for a new Crochet-a-long to start and I've never done a felt project before so I would love to try it if you all don't mind helping me from time to time. Just so I know are we talking about the Tote Bag on p. 28 of the magazine? Any suggestions for what yarn to buy?

Woo hoo!!! I've been waiting for a new Crochet-a-long to start and I've never done a felt project before so I would love to try it if you all don't mind helping me from time to time. Just so I know are we talking about the Tote Bag on p. 28 of the magazine? Any suggestions for what yarn to buy?

That would be the one! I used the Paton's wool and mine came out great. You can use any yarn that is 100% wool. Don't not use anything that says superwash on it. If you need help just ask!!

Count me in! Count me in! :clap

I just bought my wool :2sheep yesterday for this project. I'm about to finish a scarf for a friend and then, I'll start the bag right away (that should be early this week)!

Thank you for starting this CAL! :yay I'm so excited.