Hello from Michigan!!

sallymander

:hookWell hello there all you fellow hookers!! I've been lurking in your midst for quite some time now and thought...hey it's a beautiful day, I just found out yesterday that one neice is pregnant and one is getting married, so lots of crochet to do outside of the usual stuff.....I think today's a good day to join your ranks!!!

I've been crocheting for well over 30 yrs, though I did take quite a few yrs off while I was playing seamstress. Those days are over though as I didn't have enough room in my small home for both the sewing stuff and the computer:goodorbad

guess which one I went with.....LOL.

Anyhow..:yay..I just wanted to say Hello!!

sallymander

:flowerWelcome to Crochetville, Sally, from Canandaigua, NY! Isn't it great when you have a new reason to crochet? I will look forward to getting to know you around the board!

Welcome from California!!! An upcoming wedding and baby..You are going to be busy :hook I'm working on a wedding gift myself.....a filet crocheted family name. What about you?

Donna

Hello Sally from a Michigander living on the other side of the ocean! What part of Michigan are you from? You will love it here - everyone is great!

Thank you for the wonderful welcome everyone!!!:nworthy

Donna......as far as what I'm going to make for the wedding and baby gifts.......LAMS........I'll be looking at patterns till a week before I can almost certainly guarantee it. I spend way too much time deciding what I want to make!!!

Kami2000......I live in Hazel Park which is a northern border city to Detroit. My family is all from Alpena......which when looking at your "map"....is about the top knuckle on the outside of your index finger......LOL. That's what I like about Mi...built in map!!!!

Drew.......I thought you looked familiar......LOL

Hi 2goofy, rddugan and terri!!! I can't wait to get to know you all better!!!